What is the Student Bar Association?

The LSU Law Student Bar Association serves as the definitive student governing organization at LSU’s Paul M. Hebert Law Center. We perform the executive, legislative and judicial functions of the student body, and represent the issues and interest of the student body to the Law Center administration and community at large. Our goal is to foster the professional competence and academic achievement of our members.

Executive Officers

President – Neyah Johnson

Vice President – Broxton Harvey

Secretary – Autumn White

Treasurer – Drew Hughes

Director of Programming – Summer Whittington

3L Officers

President – Ryan York

Vice President – Connor McCain

Secretary – McKenna Dorais

Representative – Catherine Rutherford

Representative – Lindsey Tizzard

2L Officers

President – Alaysia Johnson

Vice President – Mekkah Husamadeen

Secretary – Mary Coles

Representative – Ansley Sumner

Representative – Diamond McCray

1L Officers

President – Matthew Smith

Vice President – Drake Brignac

Section 1 Representative – Hunter Reinhardt

Section 2 Representative – Eric Roshak

Section 3 Representative – Emmanuel Pressley

LLM Representative

Sigrid Soetaert