LSU Student Bar Association Meeting Agenda Sunday, September 17, 2017, at 1 p.m. Tyson Room



- 1. Call to Order at 1:00 pm
- 2. Roll Call
 - a. Present Members
 - i. Sara Kuebel Executive President (non-voting)
 - ii. Russ Stutes Executive Vice President (non-voting)
 - iii. Derek Hoffman Executive Secretary (non-voting)
 - iv. Andree Comeaux Executive Treasurer (non-voting)
 - v. Margaret Viator Executive Director of Programming (non-voting)
 - vi. Audrey Gitz 3L Class President
 - vii. Sara Grace Sirera 3L Class Vice President
 - viii. Jackie Duhon 3L Class Representative
 - ix. Tyler DeAgano 3L Class Representative
 - x. Brooke Delaune 2L Class President
 - xi. Carlos Coro 2L Class Vice President
 - xii. Marianna Knister 2L Class Representative
 - xiii. Aaron Koenck 2L Class Representative
 - xiv. Breana Harris 1L Class President
 - xv. Daniel Bosch 1L Class Vice President
 - xvi. Katelyn Bayhi 1L Section 1 Representative
 - xvii. Lindsey Rich 1L Section 2 Representative
 - b. Absent Members
 - i. Shelby Dunbar 3L Class Secretary
 - ii. Meagan Johnson 2L Class Secretary
 - iii. Reed Kreger 1L Section 3 Representative
 - c. Quorum
 - i. Quorum has been established.
- 3. Ethics Committee Interviews
 - a. 1:00 pm: Marina Wilson
 - b. 1:10 pm: Joe Heaton
 - c. 1:30 pm: Justin DiCharia
 - d. 1:40 pm: Lana Georgiou
 - e. 1:50 pm: Shelby Schexnaydre
 - f. 2:00 pm: Molly Reinhardt
 - g. 2:10 pm: Tyler Robbins
 - h. 2:20 pm: Sarah Simmons
 - i. 2:30 pm: Meredith Hamblen
 - j. 2:40 pm: Eli Medina
 - k. 3:10 pm: Kha-Yen Le
 - 1. 3:20 pm: Les Theriot

- m. 3:30 pm: Sydney Landry
- n. 3:40 pm: Steve Spires
- o. 3:50 pm: Kia Jackson
- p. 4:00 pm: Caroline McCaffrey
- q. 4:10 pm: Hannah Mayeaux
- r. 4:20 pm: Patrick Duncan
- s. 4:30 pm: Taylor Stewart
- t. 4:40 pm: Jonathon Branton
- u. 4:50 pm: Taylor Cooper
- v. 5:00 pm: Bradley Guin
- w. 5:10 pm: Sarah Day
- x. 5:20 pm: Rachel Warren
- y. 5:30 pm: Kaedan Watts
- z. 5:40 pm: Dianne Speed
- aa. 5:50 pm: Rene Pitre
- bb. 6:00 pm: Rebecca Wheelis
- 4. Motion to adjourn for dinner by Sara Grace.
 - a. Seconded by Marianna.
 - b. Passed unanimously—we are adjourned for dinner.
- 5. Motion to reconvene by Jackie.
 - a. Seconded by Sara Grace.
 - b. Passed unanimously-we are reconvened.
- 6. Ethics Committee selection & appointment
 - a. Motion to move into Executive Session by Brooke.
 - i. Seconded by Marianna.
 - ii. Passed unanimously—we are now in executive session pursuant to R.S. 42:16 et seq.
 - b. Motion to move into open session Brooke.
 - i. Seconded by Marianna.
 - ii. Passed unanimously-we are now in open session.
 - c. Vote. Officers voted on their top 12 candidates with a goal of eliminating the 10 candidates with the lowest total votes. The (#s) below indicates the number of voting officers (of the 12 present) who had the candidate in their top 12. Those which are stricken through were eliminated after receiving the least number of votes.¹
 - i. Natalie Ebolum (8)
 - ii. Marina Wilson (2)
 - iii. Joe Heaton (7)
 - iv. Justin DiCharia (5)
 - v. Lana Georgiou (0)
 - vi. Shelby Schexnaydre (1)
 - vii. Molly Reinhardt (6)

¹ There was a tie between Marina Wilson and Steve Spires, each receiving 2 votes. Officers voted on which candidate should advance, and selected Steve Spires by a count of 8-4.

- viii. Tyler Robbins (12)
- ix. Sarah Simmons (0)
- x. Meredith Hamblen (10)
- xi. Eli Medina (9)
- xii. Kha-Yen Le (0)
- xiii. Les Theriot (8)
- xiv. Sydney Landry (1)
- xv. Steve Spires (2)
- xvi. Kia Jackson (7)
- xvii. Caroline McCaffrey (6)
- xviii. Hannah Mayeaux (3)
- xix. Patrick Duncan (6)
- xx. Taylor Stewart (1)
- xxi. Jonathon Branton (12)
- xxii. Taylor Cooper (1)
- xxiii. Bradley Guin (11)
- xxiv. Sarah Day (3)
- xxv. Rachel Warren (6)
- xxvi. Kaedan Watts (1)
- xxvii. Dianne Speed (11)
- xxviii. Rene Pitre (0)
- xxix. Rebecca Wheelis (4)
- d. Motion to enter executive session by Brooke.
 - i. Seconded by Marianna.
 - ii. Passed unanimously—we are now in executive session pursuant to R.S. 42:16 et seq.
- e. Motion to enter open session by Marianna.
 - i. Seconded by Brooke.
 - ii. Passed unanimously-we are in open session.
- f. Re-Vote. Officers voted on their top 12 based on the narrowed list of 19 candidates. The (#s) below indicate the number of voting Officers (of the 12 present) who had the candidate in their top 12. Those which are stricken through were eliminated after receiving the least number of votes. Those **bolded** represent the final 12 candidates selected by the voting officers.
 - i. Natalie Ebolum (8)
 - ii. Joe Heaton (9)
 - iii. Justin DiCharia (4)
 - iv. Molly Reinhardt (8)
 - v. Tyler Robbins (11)
 - vi. Meredith Hamblen (11)
 - vii. Eli Medina (9)
 - viii. Les Theriot (9)
 - ix. Steve Spires (2)
 - x. Kia Jackson (8)

- xi. Caroline McCaffrey (7)
- xii. Patrick Duncan (6)
- xiii. Jonathon Branton (12)
- xiv. Bradley Guin (11)
- xv. Rachel Warren (6)
- xvi. Dianne Speed (12)
- xvii. Rebecca Wheelis (4)
- xviii. Hannah Mayeaux (4)
- xix. Sarah Day (2)
- 7. Motion to appoint the students [listed below] to the 2017-2018 Ethics Committee by Marianna:
- 8. Seconded by Brooke.
 - a. Passed unanimously—the following students have been appointed to the 2017-2017 Ethics Committee by the voting Officers of the SBA:
 - i. Dianne Speed
 - a. Jonathan Branton
 - b. Tyler Robbins
 - c. Meredith Hamblin
 - d. Bradley Guin
 - e. Joe Heaton
 - f. Eli Medina
 - g. Les Theriot
 - h. Natalie Ebolum
 - i. Molly Reinhardt
 - j. Kia Jackson
 - k. Caroline McCaffrey
 - b. Old Business
 - c. New Business
 - d. Adjournment
 - a. Motion by Marianna
 - b. Seconded by Brooke
 - c. Passed unanimously-meeting adjourned.